top of page
Sisterhood Retreat 2024
Sisterhood Retreat 2024
Aug 23, 2024, 4:00 PM
Myrtle Beach

About Us

The Berkeley County Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was chartered on May 22, 1976 at Wesley United Methodist Church in Pinopolis, SC during the reign of the Sorority’s sixteenth National President, Thelma T. Daley. The vision of the Founders of the Sorority was carried on by 20 courageous women, striving to make Berkeley County and the world a better place.


Today, there are currently 147 chapter members who are duly initiated or inducted into the organization by any chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., in compliance with the local chapter and national headquarters, and interested in being a member of the Chapter.  The Chapter derives its authority for activities and operations from its Charter of Incorporation and national headquarters.  The top policy making body of the Sorority is the National Convention, and the Constitution and By-Laws enacted therein. 


The chapter’s membership consists of 100% registered voters whom live within and serve various areas in the county to include the Cainhoy, Cross, Goose Creek, Huger, Moncks Corner, St. Stephen, Bonneau, and Wando communities. 

bottom of page